Carbide Base 音訊隔離支腳

Carbide Base 音訊隔離支腳

揚聲器引起的振動會將房間的表面變成不需要的聲音輻射源。 由於微調現象,振動還會在敏感電子設備(如轉盤)的輸出中引起雜訊。

 

我們的 Carbide Base 音訊隔離腳座正在申請專利的設計,當放置在您的音訊電子設備和揚聲器下方時,可以將這些振動隔離在所有方向上。

多軸音訊隔離支腳

單獨的上部和下部設計用於優化垂直和水準方向的隔振和消散。

 

上部由鋁坯加工而成,以接受特殊配方的粘彈性構件ViscoRing™ ViscoRing™充當阻尼彈簧,支撐設備,同時將其與垂直方向的振動隔離開來。 根據預期的支撐重量範圍,它是可更換的。

 

下部包括單獨的機加工不鏽鋼部分。 18 個氧化鋯滾珠軸承和 3 個粘彈性元件,以增強水準隔離和阻尼。 底部採用螺紋設計,便於進行近 3/4“ (20 mm) 的高度調節。 它還可以選擇接受提供的3個尖刺刺穿地毯。

低形狀係數

當涉及到提供隔離的粘彈性材料時,更多並不一定更好。 支撐重量的表面積與表面積的低比,可以自由向外凸起,這對於提高隔離性能非常重要。 此比率的術語是形狀因數。 形狀因數越低, 潛在的隔離程度越大。

 

Carbide Base 音訊隔離腳實現粘彈性材料,其形狀因數遠低於以前的設計。 ViscoRing™的大管狀形狀最大化了自由凸起的表面積。 這產生了大約一半傳統上用於彈性體隔離器的下限的形狀因數。 低形狀係數是通過正在申請專利的 Carbide Base 頁腳設計實現的。 脊部選擇性地支撐 ViscoRing™ 以在壓縮和剪切下穩定其,同時留下大量表面積自由凸起。

通用螺柱系統

Carbide Base 支腳可以選擇安裝到設備和揚聲器上,提供的螺釘尺寸為M4,M6,M8,M10和英製尺寸#8-32,1/4“-20,3/8”-16,1/2“-13。 螺釘是標準的平頭機器螺釘,可以輕鬆替換不同的螺紋尺寸或長度。 為較小直徑的螺釘提供可拆卸的尼龍嵌件。

 

提供機削不鏽鋼防撞螺栓,以擰入螺釘後面以將其固定到位。 也可以拆卸卡住螺栓,以提供一個腔體來固定揚聲器地板尖峰。

ViscoRings™

所有 Carbide Base 頁腳的尺寸都相同。 每個都根據設備的重量進行了優化,方法是在4個可用的可互換 ViscoRings™。 安裝的每個 ViscoRing™ 的推薦支援重量範圍如下所示。

 

雖然某些隔離設備需要針對不同砝碼的不同版本,但單個版本的 Carbide Base 頁腳只需更換已安裝的 ViscoRing™支援各種設備砝碼。

遺傳性

揚聲器下方的傳統落地尖峰通過低音和中音頻率將大量的振動能量傳遞到地板上。 許多傳統的隔振器件將在較高頻率下提供隔離,但在接近器件諧振頻率的較低頻率下表現出振動放大。

 

Carbide Base頁腳在音頻頁腳中是獨一無二的,因為它能夠有效地隔離和阻尼最低的聲音頻率。 低頻對於隔離非常重要,因為它們在整個房間和設備中幾乎沒有阻抗,從而降低了音訊保真度。 這些結構振動的減少通過減少房間結構雜訊帶來的遮蔽效果,提高了中音清晰度和低音擴展。 雜訊的普遍降低為高頻提供了同樣重要的改進。

尖峰
Carbide Base 頁腳
尖峰
Carbide Base 頁腳

振動能量從雙向揚聲器傳遞到放置在揚聲器頂部的32千克(70磅)鋁板中。 測量是將板放在4個地板尖刺上,然後將板放在4個帶有中等ViscoRings™Carbide Base上。 使用ACH-01感測器在水準和垂直方向上同時測量加速度,增益為10 dB,使用30至1000 Hz對數掃頻正弦激勵。

損失因數

損耗因數或切線δ是衡量由於滯後現象而通過轉換為熱量而消散的振動能量。 損耗因數為 0 表示完全彈性的材料,其中振動的振蕩力與伴隨的材料變形同相(同時)發生。 損耗因數為1表示一種完全粘稠的材料,其中力和變形正好是90度異相,導致振動能量完全耗散到熱量中。

 

Carbide Base中使用的粘彈性材料在很寬的頻率範圍內具有極高的損耗因數。 灰色 ViscoRing™ 具有最高的損失因數,緊隨其後的是藍色,黑色和紅色 ViscoRings™ 它們可以支援增量更高的權重。 作為參考,天然橡膠在大多數可聽頻率下的損耗因數約為0.05。

Carbide Base頁腳的振動耗散能力足以在被支撐的設備中可測量地抑制共振。 下圖顯示了使用校準的加速度計測量的測試揚聲器外殼面板中的低頻振動。 當使用放置在揚聲器下方的 Carbide Base 腳進行相同的測量時,面板加速度的下降和尖峰表明共振被有效地阻尼。

揚聲器底部面板振動
揚聲器上側面板振動

揚聲器面板加速度採用 ACH-01 感測器測量,增益為 10 dB,使用 35 至 150 Hz 對數掃描正弦激勵。 Carbide Base頁腳上的測量值以藍色顯示。 直接在混凝土地板上的地板尖峰上的測量值以 紅色顯示。 有關詳細資訊,請參閱 振動耗散測量

尺寸

指示

安裝 ViscoRings™

1 將隨附的 2.5mm 內六角扳手插入頂墊上的 3 個孔中的每個孔中,然後擰開裝在裡面的螺栓。 注意: 一旦完全擰開,螺栓將保持在墊子下方。

2撬開上部和下部,以進入已安裝的ViscoRing™ 耐心地撬開 ViscoRing™ 會變得俗氣和緩慢分離。 底部可以部分無螺紋,以增加撬動槓桿。

3更換ViscoRing™ 確保新的 ViscoRing™ 完全固定在上部的下側。 將未使用的 ViscoRing™ 存放在安全的地方。 新安裝的 ViscoRings™ 在初始使用后略微沉降和壓縮是正常的。

4 將上部的頂部孔與下部頂部的螺紋孔對齊。 將上半部分向下按壓在下半部分的頂部。

5 將內六角扳手插入頂部孔中,然後擰緊內部的螺栓。 螺栓在完全固定后將停止轉動。 不要過度擰緊。 向下按壓並輕輕扭轉上部可以説明將螺栓引導到孔中。 如果螺栓仍然與孔不對齊,請取下上部,然後重試。

6(選擇)根據需要對底部進行螺紋處理,以增加Carbide Base的高度

常見問題

Carbide Base 與競爭對手的區別是什麼?

我們認為 Carbide Base 在競爭中具有3個主要優勢:


  1. 所有方向的低諧振頻率
    – 極寬的隔振頻寬意味著幾乎所有的可聽頻率範圍都是隔離的。 這包括最有可能激發房間表面的最低頻率。 許多元件提供的隔離頻寬有限,或者僅在特定方向上有效。

  2. 高損耗因數
    – 特殊配方的粘彈性材料將高達65%的振動能量轉化為熱量,從而有效地抑制共振。 振動耗散高於許多其他使用振動傳遞路徑規避方法或劣質彈性體材料的設備。
  3. 廣泛的支援重量範圍 – 可互換的 ViscoRings™ 允許單個設備有效地隔離各種設備重量。 其他一些競爭對手需要購買不同版本的設備來支援不同的設備範圍。
Carbide Base 頁腳不適合我。 我可以退貨嗎?

是的。 我們鼓勵新車主留出足夠的時間來適應我們的 Carbide Base 腳引入的差異。 如果您仍然對結果不滿意,只需在60天內退回您的商品即可獲得退款。 美國國內訂單包括退貨發貨標籤,以簡化您的工作。 有關詳細資訊,請參閱我們的 退貨政策

– 我應該使用較少的Carbide Base頁腳與較重ViscoRings™還是更多與較輕ViscoRings™

由於阻尼增加™,具有較輕ViscoRings™Carbide Base™通常將優於較重ViscoRings™的較少。 但是,當在推薦的重量範圍內使用 ViscoRings™ 低頻隔離將是最好的。 這可能只需要在較輕的設備下使用3 Carbide Base 頁腳。 重量低於約22磅(10千克)的設備通常使用帶有輕型ViscoRings™ 3Carbide Base頁腳時性能更好。

– 你們在國際上發貨嗎?

是的。 按兩下添加到購物車並指定您的送貨位址以獲取即時運費報價。 進口關稅和稅款在結帳時預先收取,以簡化清關,並確保您在交貨時不承擔任何額外費用。 有關詳細資訊,請參閱我們的 運輸政策

– 我聽說錨定在音訊中很重要。 你為什麼聲稱允許運動有利於隔離?

為了提供隔離,必須允許異相運動。 如果製造商聲稱他們的產品「錨定」在某個頻率或某些方向以下,這意味著在這些情況下隔離受到損害。 雖然 Carbide Base 頁腳允許運動實現隔離,但高水準的阻尼可以顯著抑制這些運動的大小和持續時間。 Carbide Base 腳在振動的脈衝下迅速沉降。

 

低於轉換頻率(通常約為200 Hz),房間成為該地區聆聽體驗的主要貢獻者。 因此,低頻隔離至關重要。 這是為了最大限度地減少從房間表面存儲和隨後延遲釋放可聽見的振動能量,這些振動能量可能會塗抹低音和中音,限制低音延伸,並且通常會使聲音著色。

Carbide Base Audio Isolation Feet

Carbide Base Audio Isolation Feet

Vibrations induced from loudspeakers can turn the surfaces of a room into unwanted sound radiating sources. Vibrations can also induce noise in the output of sensitive electronics such as turntables due to the phenomenon of microphony.

 

The patent pending design of our Carbide Base audio isolation feet isolates these vibrations in all directions when placed under your audio electronics and loudspeakers.

Multi-Axis Audio Isolation Feet

Separate upper and lower portions are designed to optimize vibration isolation and dissipation in vertical and horizontal directions.

 

The upper portion is machined out of aluminum billet to accept a specially formulated viscoelastic member called ViscoRing™. The ViscoRing™ acts as a damped spring supporting the equipment while isolating it from vertically oriented vibrations. It is replaceable depending on the intended supporting weight range.

 

The lower portion comprises separate machined stainless steel sections. 18 zirconia ball bearings and 3 viscoelastic elements are incorporated to enhance horizontal isolation and damping. The bottom is threaded to facilitate nearly 3/4″ (20 mm) of height adjustment. It can also optionally accept the 3 provided spikes to pierce through carpet.

Low Shape Factor

When it comes to viscoelastic materials providing isolation, more is not necessarily better. It is the low ratio of surface area supporting weight to the surface area free to bulge outward which is important for improving isolation performance. The term for this ratio is Shape Factor. The lower the Shape Factor, the greater the potential degree of isolation.

 

Carbide Base audio isolation feet implement viscoelastic materials with Shape Factors far lower than previous designs. The large tubular shape of the ViscoRing™ maximizes the surface area that is free to bulge. This yields a Shape Factor around half of the lower limit traditionally used for elastomer isolators. The low shape factor is made possible by the patent pending design of the Carbide Base footer. Ridges selectively brace the ViscoRing™ to stabilize it under compression and shear while leaving a substantial surface area free to bulge.

Universal Stud System

Carbide Base footers can be optionally mounted to equipment and loudspeakers with the supplied screws in metric thread sizes M4, M6, M8, M10 and imperial sizes #8-32, 1/4″-20, 3/8″-16, 1/2″-13. The screws are standard flat head machine screws allowing easy substitution for a different thread size or length. A removable nylon insert is provided for smaller diameter screws.

 

A machined stainless steel jam bolt is provided to thread in behind the screw to secure it in place. The jam bolt can also be removed to provide a cavity to captively hold a loudspeaker floor spike.

ViscoRings™

All Carbide Base footers are the same size. Each is optimized for the weight of your equipment by choosing among the 4 available interchangeable ViscoRings™. The recommended supporting weight range with each ViscoRing™ installed is shown below.

 

While some isolation devices require different versions for different weights, a single version of the Carbide Base footer can support a wide range of equipment weights by simply replacing the installed ViscoRing™.

Transmissibility

Conventional floor spikes under loudspeakers transmit a significant amount of vibration energy into the floor throughout the bass and midrange frequencies. Many traditional vibration isolation devices will provide isolation at higher frequencies but exhibit an amplification of vibrations in the lower frequencies near the resonance frequency of the device.

 

The Carbide Base footer is unique among audio footers in its ability to effectively both isolate and damp the lowest audible frequencies. Low frequencies are important to isolate as they travel with little impedance throughout the room and equipment, degrading audio fidelity along the way. The reduction of these structure-borne vibrations improves midrange clarity and bass extension by reducing the masking effect brought on by room structure noise. The general reduction in noise provides equally important improvements in the high frequencies.

Spikes
Carbide Base Footers
Spikes
Carbide Base Footers

Vibration energy transmitted from a 2-way loudspeaker into a 32 kg (70 lbs) aluminum plate placed on top of the loudspeaker. The measurements were taken with the plate sitting on 4 floor spikes and then with the plate sitting on 4 Carbide Base footers with medium ViscoRings™. Acceleration was measured simultaneously in horizontal and vertical directions with a ACH-01 sensor, 10 dB gain, using 30 to 1000 Hz log swept sine excitation.

Loss Factor

Loss factor, or tangent delta, is a measure how much vibration energy is dissipated through a conversion to heat due to the phenomenon of hysteresis. A loss factor of 0 indicates a perfectly elastic material where the oscillating force of a vibration occurs in-phase (at the same time) with the accompanying deformation of the material. A loss factor of 1 indicates a perfectly viscous material where the force and deformation are exactly 90 degrees out of phase resulting in total dissipation of vibration energy to heat.

 

The viscoelastic materials utilized in Carbide Base footers are engineered to have an exceptionally high loss factor over a wide frequency range. The gray ViscoRing™ has the highest loss factor, followed closely by the blue, black, and red ViscoRings™ which can support incrementally higher weights. For reference, natural rubber has a loss factor of about 0.05 across most audible frequencies.

The vibration dissipation ability of a Carbide Base footer is significant enough to measurably subdue resonances in equipment being supported. The graphs below show low frequency vibrations in the panels of a test loudspeaker enclosure as measured using a calibrated accelerometer. Dips and spikes in panel acceleration indicating resonances are effectively damped when the same measurement is taken with Carbide Base footers placed under the loudspeaker.

Loudspeaker Bottom Panel Vibration
Loudspeaker Upper Side Panel Vibration

Loudspeaker panel acceleration measured with a ACH-01 sensor, 10 dB gain, using 35 to 150 Hz log swept sine excitation. The measurements on Carbide Base footers are shown in blue. The measurements on floor spikes directly on the concrete floor are shown in red. See the Vibration Dissipation Measurements for details.

Dimensions

Instructions

Installing ViscoRings™

1 Insert supplied 2.5mm Allen wrench down into each of the 3 holes on the top pad and unscrew the bolts housed within. Note: Once fully unscrewed the bolts will remain retained under the pad.

2 Pry apart the upper and lower portions to access the installed ViscoRing™. Be patient prying apart as the ViscoRing™ can become tacky and slow to separate. The bottom portion can be partially unthreaded to increase prying leverage.

 

3 Replace the ViscoRing™. Ensure that the new ViscoRing™ is fully seated into the underside of the upper portion. Store the unused ViscoRing™ in a safe place. It is normal for newly installed ViscoRings™ to settle and compress slightly after an initial period of use.

4 Align the top holes on the upper portion with the thread holes on top of the lower portion. Press the upper portion down over the top of the lower portion.

 

5 Insert the Allen wrench into the top holes and tighten the bolts housed within. The bolt will stop turning when fully secured. Do not overtighten. Pressing down and lightly twisting the upper portion can help guide the bolts into their holes. If the bolts still do not align with their holes, remove the upper portion and try again.

6 (Optional) Unthread the bottom section as needed to increase the height of the Carbide Base< footer to level uneven loads.

FAQ

– What separates Carbide Base footers from the competition?

We believe there are 3 primary advantages of Carbide Base footers over the competition:

  1. Low resonance frequency in all directions – An exceptionally wide bandwidth of vibration isolation means that nearly all of the audible frequency range is isolated. This includes the lowest frequencies most likely to excite room surfaces. Many devices provide limited isolation bandwidth or are effective only in certain directions.
  2. High loss factor – Specially formulated viscoelastic materials convert up to 65% of vibration energy into heat to effectively damp resonances. Vibration dissipation is higher than many other devices utilizing vibration transmission-path evasion methods or inferior elastomer materials.
  3. Wide supporting weight range – Interchangeable ViscoRings™ allow a single device to effectively isolate a wide range of equipment weights. Some other competitors require purchasing different versions of their devices to support different equipment ranges.
Carbide Base footers didn’t work out for me. Can I return them?

Yes. We encourage new owners to give plenty of time to adjust to the differences introduced by our Carbide Base footers. If you are still not happy with the results simply return your item within 60 days to receive a refund. US domestic orders include a return shipping label to simplify this for you. See our Return Policy for details.

– Should I use fewer Carbide Base footers with heavier ViscoRings™, or more with lighter ViscoRings™?

More Carbide Base footers with lighter ViscoRings™ will typically outperform fewer with heavier ViscoRings™ due to increased damping. However, low frequency isolation will be best when ViscoRings™ are used within their recommended weights. This might require using just 3 Carbide Base footers under lighter equipment. Equipment weighing under about 22 lbs (10 kg) will typically perform better with 3 Carbide Base footers with Light ViscoRings™.

– Do you ship internationally?

Yes. Click Add to Cart and specify your shipping address to get a real time shipping quote. Import duties and taxes are collected up front at the time of checkout to simplify customs clearance and to ensure that you are not responsible for any additional fees upon delivery. See our Shipping Policy for details.

– I heard anchoring is important in audio. Why do you claim allowing movement is good for isolation?

To provide isolation, out-of-phase movement must be allowed. If a manufacturer claims that their product “anchors” below a certain frequency or in certain directions it means that isolation is compromised in these situations. While Carbide Base footers allow movement to achieve isolation, the high level of damping works to significantly subdue the magnitude and duration of these movements. Carbide Base footers settle quickly following the impulse of a vibration.

 

Below the transition frequency (typically around 200 Hz) the room becomes the dominant contributor to the listening experience in this region. Isolation of low frequencies is therefore critical. This is to minimize the storage into and subsequent delayed release of audible vibration energy from the surfaces of the room which can smear the bass and midrange, limit bass extension, and generally color the sound.